Privacy – Meeting Notes

During a Meeting, you may take your own notes using MeetingSense WebCapture.

By default, Meeting Notes are set to Private, even if the Meeting record itself is set to Public. A Publisher can choose to publish the Meeting Notes as Public when saving them, this means that all participants of the Meeting can now view those Notes on their dashboards, and a Meeting Summary Email will be sent.

Keep in mind that Meetings inherit the privacy of their parent object(s), thus, if a Public Meeting is in a public Project that’s in a Public Team, every MeetingSense user in the system will be able to see that Meeting’s Notes and other content. Securing that Meeting record or the Meeting’s Notes is as easy as setting them to Private.